We're selecting our speakers!

EmberConf is great because our speakers are great, and you could be one of them. Our Call for Papers is public, starts out blind, and features a collaborative process to help applicants improve their proposals. Proposals will be accepted and reviewed from October 10–November 18, 2018.

Submit your proposal

or check out our CFP brainstorm

You'll have help crafting your presentation.

We're dedicated to assembling a top-quality and diverse roster of talented speakers. Our team will provide feedback throughout the proposal process to help you perfect your talk and get it accepted.

The EmberConf Program Committee

  • Amy Lam

    Amy Lam

  • Jessica Jordan

    Jessica Jordan

  • Yehuda Katz

    Yehuda Katz

  • Godfrey Chan

    Godfrey Chan

  • Ricardo Mendes

    Ricardo Mendes

  • Melanie Sumner

    Melanie Sumner

Past Emberconf speakers

  • Leah Silber

    Leah Silber

  • Lisa Gringl

    Lisa Gringl

  • DeVaris Brown

    DeVaris Brown

  • Yehuda Katz

    Yehuda Katz

  • Katie Gengler

    Katie Gengler

  • Chris Ball

    Chris Ball

  • Erik Bryn

    Erik Bryn

  • Alex Blom

    Alex Blom

  • Chad Hietala

    Chad Hietala

  • Sarah Mei

    Sarah Mei

  • Vaidehi Joshi

    Vaidehi Joshi

  • Nathaniel Bibler

    Nathaniel Bibler

  • Charles Lowell

    Charles Lowell

  • Jade Applegate

    Jade Applegate

  • Matt Beale

    Matt Beale

  • Brenna O'Brien

    Brenna O'Brien

  • Xavier Cambar

    Xavier Cambar

  • Saron Yitbarek

    Saron Yitbarek

  • Jen Weber

    Jen Weber

  • Felix Rieseberg

    Felix Rieseberg

  • John Paul

    John Paul

  • Godfrey Chan

    Godfrey Chan

  • Samanta de Barros

    Samanta de Barros

  • Toran Billups

    Toran Billups

  • Madison Kerndt

    Madison Kerndt

  • Lauren Tan

    Lauren Tan

  • Jessica Jordan

    Jessica Jordan

  • Estelle DeBlois

    Estelle DeBlois

  • Miguel Camba

    Miguel Camba

  • Chris LoPresto

    Chris LoPresto

  • Kelly Senna

    Kelly Senna

  • Heyjin Kim

    Heyjin Kim

  • Cory Forsyth

    Cory Forsyth

  • Tom Dale

    Tom Dale

  • Edward Faulkner

    Edward Faulkner

  • Bear Douglas

    Bear Douglas

  • Brigitte Warner

    Brigitte Warner

  • Ju Liu

    Ju Liu

  • Lee Baillie

    Lee Baillie

  • Igor Terzic

    Igor Terzic

  • Brittany Storoz

    Brittany Storoz

  • Ray Tiley

    Ray Tiley